Six of Crows

by Leigh Bardugo

Ketterdam: a bustling hub of international trade where anything can be had for the right price—and no one knows that better than criminal prodigy Kaz Brekker. Kaz is offered a chance at a deadly heist that could make him rich beyond his wildest dreams. But he can’t pull it off alone…

A convict with a thirst for revenge.

A sharpshooter who can’t walk away from a wager.

A runaway with a privileged past.

A spy known as the Wraith.

A Heartrender using her magic to survive the slums.

A thief with a gift for unlikely escapes.

Kaz’s crew are the only ones who might stand between the world and destruction—if they don’t kill each other first.

book 1 in the Six of Crows series

Ratings and Reviews from the Librarians

Miranda rated it ★★★★ and said, “Set in the same world as Bardugo’s Grisha series, this one takes a different spin. Kaz has had to fight his way through life just to survive, so when he is offered the chance to earn enough money to bring down his mortal enemy, he has to take it. But he can’t pull it off by himself, and he gathers those closest to him to make the exodus and bring back the prize. A great new series. The characters in this book are dark and gritty, but they also have spunk and loyalty to each other. Bardugo is not afraid to add a little bit of gruesome blood and gore to her tale, and this book shows that not all stories are sparkle and light. Can’t wait for more.”

Pin It on Pinterest