Madison Library District Home Phone 208-356-3461
DATABASES
Listed here are databases available through the LiLI Portal (Libraries Linking Idaho, a service of the Idaho Commission for Libraries), ProQuest, InfoUSA, and EBSCOhost. Login instructions are found on the websites, except EBSCOhost which is the first five numbers of your library card with the password Madison. Most are best viewed using Internet Explorer.
Academic OneFile
A valuable source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles; extensive coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and more; authoritative and comprehensive.
Agriculture
A custom collection of nearly 200 titles focused on agriculture and its related fields: from practical aspects of farming to cutting edge scientific research in horticulture.
Ancestry Library Edition (in-library use only)
Genealogical information from 1.2 billion+ records in 3,000+ databases. U.S. Federal Census from 1790, American Genealogical Biographical Index, Passenger and Immigration Lists Index are included. Accessible only from within the library. See HeritageQuest Online for family history information accessible from home.
Auto Repair Reference Center
Information on most major manufacturers of domestic and imported vehicles, with repair information for most vintage makes starting as far back as 1945.
Book Collection: Non-FictionTM
A cross-curricular database of over 3,500 full text books provides content representing a wide spectrum of works, including popular series from top book publishers.
Book Index with Reviews
A comprehensive database providing information on over 4 million titles in a wide range of formats, including large print, books on tape, etc.
Criminal Justice
Whether studying to become a lawyer or law enforcement officer, paralegal, or for a career in Homeland Security, this collection rises to the challenge. Users will have access to 150 journals and 16 reference works.
eAudiobooks from LiLI
The collection of downloadable books includes best sellers, book club favorites, timeless classics, CEV Holy Bible Collection, children's and young adult titles, and the Pimsleur Language Series.
eLibrary Curriculum Edition
A collection of full-text articles, multimedia (including pre-evaluated web sites), and more to meet the needs of today's secondary school students.
eLibrary Elementary
An age-appropriate collection of full-text articles, multimedia (including pre-evaluated web sites), and more to meet the needs of today's elementary students.
Gale Virtual Reference Library
Offers reference sources from multiple publishers to provide respected authoritative essays on varied topics from numerous subject areas.
Garden, Landscape and Horticulture
A custom collection of nearly 50 journals focused on key issues in gardening, landscaping, and other areas of horticulture.
General OneFile
Includes more than 6,000 full-text titles; more than 3,000 referred journals; five newspaper indexes -- a total of nearly 10,200 titles in all with more than 25 years of backfile coverage from 1980 to present.
Health & Wellness Resource Center
This revolutionary resource answers the need for a fully integrated, ever-growing electronic resource center for all levels of health research.
Heritage Quest Online
Research materials for tracing family lineage and American culture; genealogies, local histories, primary source materials, and genealogical and local history serials are included.
Idaho Digital Resources
Digital resources on various Idaho topics.
Idaho Self-Help Legal Forms
Increasing the public's access to justice by providing information, referral and standard forms for persons who are representing themselves in court.
Informe
Created exclusively for Spanish-speaking users, this full-text electronic reference tool is the first system to provide indexing, images and full text of popular Hispanic magazines - not just translations.
InfoTrac Junior Edition
Designed for junior high and middle school students, InfoTracr Junior Edition features the titles most critical to their libraries and curriculum.
InfoTrac Student Edition
Designed for secondary school students, InfoTracr Student Edition is the quick and easy way to do classroom assignments and get answers to general reference questions.
Kids InfoBits
Kids InfoBits addresses the needs of students in Kindergarten through Grade 5. It features a developmentally appropriate graphic interface, a topic tree search and full-text, curriculum-related magazine and reference content.
LegalTrac
Provides indexing for approximately 875 titles including major law reviews, legal newspapers, bar association journals and international legal journals.
LiLI Databases
The LiLI Databases (LiLI-D) are online services providing full-text articles from magazines, professional journals, newspapers, and reference books free to all Idaho residents.
LiLI Unlimited - Idaho Statewide Catalog
Search for books in Idaho and world-wide.
Military & Intelligence
A custom colletion of over 400 journals, covering all aspects of the past and current state of military affairs. Key subjects include socioeconomic effects of war, governmental policies, the structure of armed forces, and many more.
NoveList
Thousands of fiction series; Recommended Reads lists for adults, teens, and kids; links to the library catalog; book discussion guides; book award lists; BookTalks and Curricular Connection articles.
Novelist K-8
NoveList K-8 contains enhanced subject access for over 60,000 fiction titles aimed at the K-8 population. Full-text reviews from sources like School Library Journal and Booklist are available for many titles.
PowerSearch
Cross-search multiple databases in one simple and powerful platform. Currently searches Custom Newspapers, General Reference Center Gold, Expanded Academic ASAP, Business and Company ASAP, Student Edition, Health Reference Center Academic, InfoTrac OneFile, Academic OneFile, Computer Database, General Business File ASAP, Informe, LegalTrac, Junior Edition, and Gale Virtual Reference Library.
ProQuest National Newspapers
Full-text articles from over 20 national newspapers.
ReferenceUSA
14 million US businesses, 1.5 million Canadian businesses, and 135 million U.S. households make this the No. 1 source of information on businesses and people for researchers, students and job seekers.
Searchasaurus
An animated interface with a dinosaur theme that encourages students to enhance and develop basic search methodologies.
Small Engine Repair Reference Center
Small Engine Repair Reference CenterT is the definitive online tool for small engine repair assistance, including: ATVs, commercial mowers, farm tractors, generators, motorcycles, marine (boats), outdoor power equipment, PWC (personal watercraft/jet ski), snowblowers, snowmobiles, tillers and other small engines. This comprehensive resource contains 410 reference books in full text with original photos and illustrations that guide the user through every job. Search by type, specific brand, specific model/engine type, specific area of that model/engine type, and model numbers.
US History Collection
This collection of over 40 journals provides balanced coverage of both the current thought and events in US History, as well as scholarly work being established in the field; useful both to the novice historian and to the advanced academic researcher.
Vocation, Careers & Technical Education
Providing content from nearly 400 journals, this collection provides content from general career guides to highly specialized industry journals.
World History Collection
This collection of over 40 journals provides balanced coverage of both the current thought and events in World History, as well as scholarly work being established in the field; useful both to the novice historian and to the advanced academic researcher.

TOP OF PAGE

Our Most Popular